Dreaming of Wigan

How one fan realized his destiny through the power of Dreams

Well, Wigan is better than a League 1 side…

with 4 comments

Don’t get me wrong, I’m very happy Wigan avoided the ugliness that would have meant losing in the second round of the Carling Cup. Beating Hartlepool United 3-0 is definitely not a bad thing.

I am trying to dampen any positive feelings I have over it, though. Hartlepool, after all, is a side that sports an italicized script in their crest. To say they are less than bigtime is a bit of an understatement.

So, I won’t pretend as if I don’t care that Victor Moses scored his first goal of the season. Although, even Moses’ play deserves an asterisk since he left the game after a poor tackle.

“Hopefully I’ll be OK for Saturday,” Moses said. “I got smashed on my ankle, and it’s very sore, but fingers crossed.”

But this is the state of our season just two weeks in, I guess. We’re trying to find positives in wins over League 1 sides … and failing to find them without caveats.

Written by bayarearefugee

August 25, 2010 at 11:37 am

Posted in Wigan news

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Are your Latics ready for my Spurs this weekend?

    Jesse

    August 25, 2010 at 11:47 am

  2. Oh my god, the hits just keep coming…. I mean can a road game in London be a good thing?

    bayarearefugee

    August 25, 2010 at 11:51 am

  3. I think Fulham is supposed to be a tougher place to play, but the Spurs were looking good today. Crouch got a hat trick and Bale set just about everyone up.

    Jesse

    August 25, 2010 at 3:38 pm


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

